Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

question about employers and employees rights

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

banned

Arresto Menor

hello,

i'm an engineer working in a candle factory..

i'm so pissed cuz my boss even force me to attend their company event on my rest day (sunday) without pay. i already passed a letter to our HRD for my reason on why i'm not attending that said event prior to sunday but the next day i was scolded by the owner..

i just want to ask if my employer violates the Labor code by enforcing me to attend that said event on my rest day without pay??

another thing, i'm a monthly paid employee but all my special holidays are not paid. Again, does my employer violates any section in the Labor code??

another question: is it legal if my employer will NOT give me a copy of my contract??

hope to hear advices from the experts..

thank you!!

Last edited by banned on Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:12 pm; edited 1 time in total

tsi ming choi

Reclusion Perpetua

banned wrote:
i just want to ask if my employer violates the Labor code by enforcing me to attend that said event on my rest day without pay??

Yes. the LC provides that the employer must pay the employee who works on his scheduled rest day.

banned wrote:
another thing, i'm a monthly paid employee but all my special holidays are not paid. Again, does my employer violates any section in the Labor code??