Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

help! I was dismissed by my boss

5 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1solved help! I was dismissed by my boss Fri Aug 29, 2008 12:48 am

jonathan

Arresto Menor

sirs and ma'ams.

hello. Im working as cashier in a merchandising company. Ive been working there for 5 years already. Last week, I was prevented from entering the office because I allegedly stole the missing collections last July. I swear I did not steal anything. Even if I only receive minimum wage, I do not steal to feed my family. I do not know what to do now. Please advice me what to do. thank you very much and Im hoping for your reply

2solved Re: help! I was dismissed by my boss Mon Sep 01, 2008 12:19 am

prettylaw

prettylaw
Arresto Mayor

hi jonathan, under the law, the dismissal of an employee must be for (1) just or authorized cause and (2) after due process. In your case, there is neither just or authorized cause nor due process hence you can file a case for illegal dismissal. I hope I answered your problem Wink

3solved Re: help! I was dismissed by my boss Mon Sep 01, 2008 8:53 pm

fbsensei

fbsensei

Jonathan, i agree with pretty law that you were illegally dismissed by the company you are working for. Even assuming that it were true, your company needs to go through some procedural hoops, i.e. formal charge and opportunity for you to answer the dishonesty charge.