Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

unpaid wages for almost 2 months

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1unpaid wages for almost 2 months Empty unpaid wages for almost 2 months Wed Aug 01, 2012 10:17 am

reasonable grounds

Arresto Menor

I am a language instrtuctor in a well known school. I have been working for them since june 11, 2012 up to this day and have not received any salary from the management have not received an employment contract from the school. i have raised the issue to the school dean, the person who hired me on the 9th of june 2012 as the school hasnt hired a new HR then. Unfortunately, he just kept telling me (and other newly hired teachers) that the computation on the salary will be given within the week. He's been saying that since the last week of june. Last friday (july 27,2012) i found out that all other newly hired employees have already signed forms for their bank accounts and were given temporary id's for them to be able to access the computation of their salaries online. I asked the dean why i was not provided with the forms needed and he told me that i was absent when the forms were given. I know that its not an appropriate excuse since its the school's responsibility to identify who among their employees should be provided with the necessary forms. As a sign of respect for my superior i did not argue with him about it and he said that he'll give me a copy of the forms later on that day. 3 days passed and I still wasnt provided the forms. I asked him yesterday (july 31,2012) if i'll be able to