Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Binding Contract???

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1contract - Binding Contract??? Empty Binding Contract??? Thu Oct 15, 2015 5:56 pm

ActionResearch

Arresto Menor

Hello, good day! im a Finance professional from a BPO company.

Our company is offering free MBA program for Supervisors and up. Now, we grabbed the opportunity to enroll since it's free and with the expectation that all expenses are being paid by the company.

Before the start of the program, there is a company wide email communication regarding the rules and regulations of all programs being offered by the company. However, up to now (given that we are already in the 6th week of being enrolled in the MBA program), we have not signed any contract that would serve as a proof that we have agreed wholeheartedly to the rules and regulations of the program currently enrolled in.

With regards to that, we are now showing lack of interest to continue in the said program due to the following reasons:

A. No communication and lack of HR/Management Supervision

B. Inconsistencies (e.g we are required by our professor to purchase a book to be used in our action research, however, the company said that we should not purchase it on our own since they will be the one to purchase it for us. On the 5th week, they have sent us an email that it is not included in the fees being paid for by the company, we should alot 6000 per year for the books).