Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

employment bond question

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1employment - employment bond question Empty employment bond question Sun Mar 18, 2012 3:42 pm

lost27

Arresto Menor

First of all I want to thank the creators and moderators sa forum nato, cause it helps a lot of people needing legal advice.

I am a programmer and employed with my current company for a year and 4 months already, I took the job because I was promised that they will give me trainings, thus those promised trainings never did happen and that is why I am so frustrated with my company. We were immediately deployed to work. Now I come to a decision to really give my resignation. My work is giving me so much stress.

These are some lines from my contract that I worry so much because it involves me paying a big amount of money.

1.) That the event of EMPLOYEE'S resignation or termination for reasons such as misconduct, inefficiency or violation of the company rules and regulations before the two years are completed, EMPLOYEE agrees to reimburse the minimum amount of 100,000 investment in the training and/or development of skills of the EMPLOYEE.

2.) That if and when separation of EMPLOYEE happens, amount shall be automatically accrued without need of prior demand by , and the EMPLOYEE hereby authorizes the deduction of whatever is due him at the time of his resignation or termination from .

Ang question ko po is: