Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Temporary Lay Off

5 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Temporary Lay Off Empty Temporary Lay Off Tue Dec 27, 2011 4:39 pm

littlecharm2

Arresto Menor

Dear Atty.

I am a call center agent and I have been identified as one of the affected employees due to our LOB (line of business closure)and was placed on a temporary lay off since Nov 21,2011.

Based from our labor code do I need to wait for 2 mos for re - profiling opportunities or after 30 days on a TLO without a new account I can request for my severance pay.

It is said on the memo that if I refuse to participate or fail to satisfy or comply with the requirements of the Recruitment team shall be deemed as an opportunity. What does it mean?

I really need your advice... Thank you!

2Temporary Lay Off Empty Re: Temporary Lay Off Wed Dec 28, 2011 7:14 pm

attyLLL

so your account really closed? you are not being paid your salary? is the company still hiring?

https://www.facebook.com/BPOEmployeeAdvocate/

3Temporary Lay Off Empty Re: Temporary Lay Off Fri Dec 30, 2011 8:01 pm

littlecharm2

Arresto Menor

yes atty. the company is still hiring and my previous account is already closed... There was already a position offered to me. I had the written exam and interview however it seems that I didnt pass the qualifications.

I no longer want to be re - profile.

4Temporary Lay Off Empty Re: Temporary Lay Off Mon Jan 02, 2012 11:47 pm

attyLLL