Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

From REGULAR to PART-TIME? pls help

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1From REGULAR to PART-TIME? pls help Empty From REGULAR to PART-TIME? pls help Wed Aug 24, 2011 12:30 pm

faithful0301

Arresto Menor

With high respect and utmost humility, I would like to request for your valuable opinion on my employment status in one of the educational institution here in the Philippines.

I am a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Computer Science and I’ve been a member of the faculty of this institution since June 1999 and was given Regular Status in June 2004. During that time I already started taking my Master’s Degree in Business Administration. As I signed my 2004 regularization contract I was reminded by our Administrator to finish my graduate schooling since they are saying that it is supposed to be the requirement for the regularization of faculty. My superiors by that time then were fully aware of the Master’s Degree I am taking and they haven’t rejected it but were asking me to finish it. And so I did, by 2008 I already finished my master’s degree with slight change in the course since I shifted from MBA to MBM due to conflict with my previous school.