Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Need advice/help regarding a freelance transaction/payment

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

castertroy

Arresto Menor

Good day!

I am a freelance web designer, I had a client whom I had a website designed, we had a signed contract that depicts the amount, project dates, copyrights,payment details etc. (ill send the contract DL link if asked)

I had the site completed and they paid full. Then they required me to do the updates and additional pages for them, we transact via email regarding this.

Once finished I asked for the payment, then they acted strange - making false accusations against me like "sabotaging their website" which I did not do and the IP Logs and the 3rd party Web hosting company also can prove. When ever the website is down I get harsh SMS, insults and threats of them going to NBI. I always emailed them back and talk to them respectfully (i have the email records), telling them what went wrong and giving solutions and saying its beyond my control since I am not the web hosting. I even forward them the server-down notifications.

But it came to the point when I feel that they are hostaging their payments to me by doing that. Its been 2 months I still haven't got paid.

I reminded them that they are the one who owes payment, not me. And why are they so hesitant to file charges against me without even a solid proof. I am the one who's being taken advantage of, I am the one being patient waiting to get paid.