Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Responsibility of Repairs

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Responsibility of Repairs Empty Responsibility of Repairs Tue Jul 19, 2011 6:10 pm

landlady_needs_help

Arresto Menor

Hi atty. I am a newbie here. I am currently leasing a house for 1 1/2 years now. I recently found out all toilet flushes (different parts) of each of the cr's have been defective for some time now. I understand structural repairs are my responsibility, but repairs of usable parts like these (flush assemblies, faucets) are the tenants'. Am I correct? The tenant is insisting i change the assemblies while i'm insisting it's his responsibility bec he's been leasing the house for 1 1/2 years now.
Aside from this, he doesnt want to pay for the village's association dues though it is explicitly stated in our contract that it's his responsibility.
Frequent rifts with this tenant is tempting me to eject him. As you might probably guess, these are just some of the issues of conflict we've had. He's verbally abusive, demanding, unreasonable, and insulting whenever his demands are not met. Being a fair landlady, i do my best to do what i can, but he's bordering on being an ejected tenant.

Thank you.

2Responsibility of Repairs Empty Re: Responsibility of Repairs Fri Jul 22, 2011 3:35 pm

attyLLL

does your contract say anything about repairs?

https://www.facebook.com/BPOEmployeeAdvocate/

3Responsibility of Repairs Empty Re: Responsibility of Repairs Fri Jul 22, 2011 10:42 pm

landlady_needs_help

Arresto Menor