Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Paypal Chargeback Scam

5 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Paypal Chargeback Scam Empty Paypal Chargeback Scam Tue Jul 19, 2011 7:17 am

household03

Arresto Menor

I don't know if I am the first victim here in our country, but I hope this would serve as a warning to our fellow Kababayans. Always and always do your homework! Do background check, don't always trust and be extra careful.

Hi ATTY:

I would like to ask for advice, I am an online freelancer and I do my work online, like via Virtual Admin assistant. A few months back, I recently been scammed as so called Paypal Chargeback Scheme which I recently have learned about. As you may have known Paypal is like an online fund processor who handles and processes electronic or virtual funds which a buyer/seller can link their Credit Card/Debit Card/Bank Acct in the site.

As I have been searching for work/projects online, I have stumbled on an employer who happens to be in Russia offering a project as Customer Manager who will use your Paypal (not access) to process their "payments". They offer a too good to be true deal which I in turn been hooked to this offer. I was not aware of how Paypal works that time and just would like to go on with the project, I was thinking that it is like a one of a lifetime project.