Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

"Manage Out" is this tantamount to constructive dismissal?

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

fallen_angel2253

Arresto Menor

Hi!

I need help,I am a working student, Im working in a call center and studies every weekend. For the past 3 years of my employment in this BPO I was given the privilege of having the earliest shift and a fix saturday and sunday off because of my classes. There has been a sudden change of managers and this power tripper manager put me in a shift that will affect my health and studies and will not even bargain my schedule even after offering all kinds of solution and providing the necessary documents.

I told the manager that I just enrolled for this sem and pleaded not to change my schedule even just for the duration of this semester, I even provided documents from school but he insisted that Ill be on a closing shift next week which is impossible because classes start June 4.

He is very much aware that if some of us will be transferred to a closing shift, we will all resign. We were informed lately that the account is not doing good and they need to let go of some people which started almost a month ago.Is this considered as constructive dismissal? What options do I have?

Thank you!

sureshock2000

lawyer

just my thoughts,

in the premise of working and studying, employer gave you the chance to study while you are working with them. this is a previlege given to you.