Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Separation Pay and Quit Claim

5 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Separation Pay and Quit Claim Empty Separation Pay and Quit Claim Mon May 02, 2011 3:23 pm

badsaintz

Arresto Menor

good day to all, i would just like to know if i was given the legal amount for my separation pay
i was a teacher for seven (7) years in a private school and just recently i tried to negotiating for an increase and since they think i was asking too much they replaced me with two (2) new faculty member.
eventually i was push to an early retirement/termination nonetheless its okay but my query is,
is Php 10, 000.00 Legal Amount for my 7 years of service with a monthly salary of Php 7, 200.00?
i would also just like to add that they ask me to sign a quit claim? which i did!
can you please shed more light to the case... thanks

2Separation Pay and Quit Claim Empty Re: Separation Pay and Quit Claim Mon May 02, 2011 6:12 pm

attyLLL

it isn't just the number of years. please check this discussion and see the basis for being a full time teacher and becoming regular: http://www.pinoylawyer.org/t2753-illegal-dismissal

https://www.facebook.com/BPOEmployeeAdvocate/

3Separation Pay and Quit Claim Empty Re: Separation Pay and Quit Claim Mon May 02, 2011 6:46 pm

badsaintz

Arresto Menor

after reading entries from the link provided

Section 45. Full-time and Part-time Faculty….

Full-time academic personnel are those meeting all the following requirements: