Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Floating Status or Lay-off

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Floating Status or Lay-off Empty Floating Status or Lay-off Thu May 25, 2017 3:19 pm

cathy15'

Arresto Menor

I just wanna seek an advise, Im a call center agent, sad to say the account will be closing soon.. Three (3) months or Two (2) months before the account close, the management starting to cut heads and they put those agents under retrenchment program. Starting from the day of the effective date of thier retrench they are given options not come to work anymore but still they will be paid off for 1 month as part of retrench program. So then, management still continued the retrench program, they cut heads in batches if im not mistaken we have 4 batches of agents for retrench, in fact weve been having Town Hall meeting, upper management gave a word that agents will have options if they want to stay on the company they will be reprofile or if agents dont want to work the company anymore they can go to retrench program.. It clearly stated there on that meeting that we have options.. But all of a sudden days left before the account will be close, they called us for a meeting they delivered the bad news that the company will no longer adding people/agents for retrench, we will be on a floating status for 6 months without pay. They will look for jobs for us with in 6 months or if not better resign. Its really unfair in our part because others on the retrench program got paid for no work. The question here, is the floating status