Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Need a help for a co-worker

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Need a help for a co-worker Empty Need a help for a co-worker Thu Nov 10, 2016 10:53 pm

johnlocke1290

Arresto Mayor

Hi! I'm new to this site so if I posted this in the wrong thread feel free to move it to where it should be rightfully place.

My co-worker and I work as a high school teacher in an institution managed by a strict and highly conservative religious order. A few days ago this co-worker (who is gay btw) found out that a certain student found a picture of him (wearing a woman's outfit due to an activity in his church that happened around four years ago) in a social networking site and showed it to his classmates.

We later found out that the teacher will be sanctioned because of the picture while the student will not be given any form of disciplinary action.

Note: I asked my co-worker if the picture was set to private, and he said no because it happened approximately 4 years ago.

My questions are:

1. Can the school sanction the teacher because of what had happened? If so, what defense can we make so that he will not be sanctioned?

2. What legal action can we do to the student because of his indiscretion?

P.S. We cannot rely on the school for disciplinary action because they are "paying" the school, and they would rather protect the student.

Thank you!

2Need a help for a co-worker Empty Re: Need a help for a co-worker Sun Nov 13, 2016 4:37 pm

thepoetsedge

thepoetsedge
Reclusion Perpetua