Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Collection of Sum of Money.

+5
cram69
mars24_bong
asshleey
attyLLL
annotatedbook
9 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Collection of Sum of Money. Empty Collection of Sum of Money. Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:04 am

annotatedbook

Arresto Menor

hello, i am a first year law student in dire need of assistance. in our legal writing class, we are required to make a complaint and win that case without having to go through any trial. Basically, it's a matter of persuading the judge through the pleadings and attached evidences.

It is a project in pairs. I will make a complaint while a partner will answer it and vice versa. Her case will be an ejectment case against me which i will have to answer. But my partner will have to make my documentary evidences for me which in this case is a Promissory Note and a Demand Letter.

Now, i've been trying to research cases of collection of sum of money for some time now and still can't quite grasp the concept. I know that a rule of procedure for small claims cases was provided by the SC in an en banc decision but how about those amounting to more than one hundred thousand? Is there a prescriptive period in filing a case for such a claim? Is it practical to demand payment of a debt amounting to P900,000 after just a month of delay?

Can someone please make an overview of how these cases work?

2Collection of Sum of Money. Empty Re: Collection of Sum of Money. Fri Jan 14, 2011 11:19 pm

attyLLL

homework??