Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

stolen data from ex employer (call center)

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

du30

Arresto Menor

good day! need your help po,  i worked in a call centre as a Manager, my employer discontinued our employment bscause our client back out due to poor performance of my agents. Thus,  our comPany have paid our salary for another month and moved on to find for another job.  we were referred to work in the bpo company next to our building,  Apparently,  one of my agents suddently access my ex employers data called "leads" (these are customers personal data containing phone,  name address and emails) he tried to sell it to his current company,  the new empoyer was upset because instead of giving the leads for free the agent was selling it.  in the end they have used the data containing 6k leads at no cost.  my ex employer now knew abt the issue coz the ceo of the new company disclosed/informed our ex boss about the sellibg of his leads.  My ex employer hold up our last pay.  question po:
1.  ano po mga implication ang maididulot sa agent.?
2. Can our exemployer sue my agent?
3.  Can he still get his last pay?
4.  what is the best thing to do?
5.  will i be part of conspiracy even i am absent?

thank u po.

lukekyle

Reclusion Perpetua

du30 wrote:

thank u po.

2. Yes. If he can prove it, the agent can be sued for qualified theft.
3. If proven, non bailable ang qualified theft. Yung damages will surely be more than his last pay