Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Is there a legal complaint that can be filed against a libelous email (independent contractor vs. project manager of a company)?

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Independent Contractor

Arresto Menor

Hello everyone,

I am a freelancer/independent contractor who works with various companies, and I have been running my professional services "business" for quite some time now.

In the nature of my work as an IC (in the field of language provision), providing excellent service and high quality work is essential to build a network of clients and get more independent contracts. I've had continuous contracts that ran from anywhere in between 1-5 years that have all been additions to my portfolio.

Recently, I applied for a certain open position that was similar to a position I previously held for 4 years, and which I quit due to the unprofessional treatment of X company. I communicated with the Project Manager in charge, they told me I need to take a qualifying exam so I agreed and we already set the date. They also already negotiated the rate with me.

However, on the set date for receiving the exam, I did not get any. Two days later, I sent an email to the PM and inquired/reminded them about it. They said that the main client has put this recruitment for said position on hold.