Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Licensed Teacher but not practicing.

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Licensed Teacher but not practicing. Empty Licensed Teacher but not practicing. Mon Dec 14, 2015 12:24 pm

aljisidro

Arresto Menor

Hello,

I am a licensed elementary school teacher but I am not practicing my profession. I teach online for almost three years now, and it is not under DepEd. Someone told me that I might lose my license if I don't teach in a regular school for certain number of years. Is that possible?

Thank you!

2Licensed Teacher but not practicing. Empty Re: Licensed Teacher but not practicing. Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:31 pm

thepoetsedge

thepoetsedge
Reclusion Perpetua

I am not familiar with any kind of law that has such an effect towards the teaching profession, to be frank.

It might be better for you to ask a Department of Education representative regarding that. Their website contains a contact number which you can use to contact them. Hopefully, the representative that will talk to you can answer most of your queries.

As a last resort, you might want to visit a regional DepEd branch near you and ask for a representative to talk to you regarding your concerns...

Good luck, and may the force be with you!

3Licensed Teacher but not practicing. Empty Re: Licensed Teacher but not practicing. Tue Dec 15, 2015 2:05 pm

betchay001

Reclusion Perpetua