Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

I am a Permanent Resident married to Philippine citizen I want take my son to Philippines

4 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

etanstubbs

Arresto Menor

I am a Permanent resident married to a Philippine citizen.  We have one child together born in USA.  My wife and son are in the Philippines now.  I have another son from a previous marriage(my wife has raised him since he was 3)and I have sole custody of him.(Biological mother is not in his life)  This son and I are in the states but want to go to Philippines and join them.  I cannot get a straight answer from the Consulate on what documents, if any that I need for my son. Will someone please help us so our family can be complete again.  We have passports of course and I have my ACR resident card.  Will we need onward tickets?  Does the 6 month validity of passport required?(my sons passport is valid but only until May). Or since I am a resident and my wife is a citizen can we go with one-way tickets?  Thank you in advance and I hope my post is not too confusing.

2I am a Permanent Resident married to  Philippine citizen I want take my son to Philippines Empty reply Fri Feb 06, 2015 3:02 pm

ed shuck

Arresto Menor

suggest that you contact the BI for updated info.also have a court document regarding custody.. PASSPORT, if its under 12 months or less.
go ahead and renew and obtainextra pages .as the BI loves to stamp stamp the passport.
2. consider a philippines based expat forum to ask this qiestion. maybe someonecan offer advice too