Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Redundancy? Tranfer of location for a different account?

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

babevrean

Arresto Menor

Hi,
I've been working in a bpo company for almost 3 years now in Makati. Our account caters to Canadian customer who mostly speaks French and I with other Pinoys take English calls. Most of my colleagues came from different french speaking nations. Last October we were stormed by the immigration, arresting almost all of them since they don't have working permits that may have resulted to the impending cease of the operation in Makati this Dec 1, 2014. My contract bears the name of the client and we are tag as client's associates. The company (apparently) claims the client hasnt renewed their contract yet, so all of us will be transfered to LIBIS but on a different account with no additional fees or whatsoever. Prior to this we were asked to take unpaid leaves unless we want to consume our SILs which we strongly disagreed. Now half of the Pinoys were picked to stay in Makati till Nov 30 and the rest including me has to be trained in LIBIS or else we won't be paid. Some of us took the force leave instead contemplating of resigning since we thought it's not feasible to work there and no assurance that the client would renew its contract so we maintain our position. We thought it's unfair that we were affected by the illegal foreign recruitment. Do we deserve a redundancy pay, relocation fee or separation pay? Are there any legal actions we could take against them? We really ne