Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Unfair Lending rules

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Unfair Lending rules Empty Unfair Lending rules Mon Sep 15, 2014 11:29 pm

allabouteve

Arresto Menor

Gudpm atty.,

I'm a public school teacher. I am having a financial crisis. An agent offered me a loan in this lending company far from our place where you surrender your ATM. we were promised to get P200,000.No rules were explained yet,just fill up forms and bring requirements.after 2wks the agent called us and rented a van going to that far place.We need to have 4 teacher co-makers each so we can avail of the loan.so the agent fixed everything she said.she got some teacher co-makers from that place whom we have no idea who they are and we havent seen them but they signed our forms. After the filling of forms and the check is already made that's the only time the lending personnel explained that we are only going to receive P182,000 because of the processing fee, advnce interest,px goods worth P3,000 etc.so its already there and it was too late to back out since we travelled all the way from that place and we need money. We thought that was all. Afterwards the agent approached us and said she will get P12,000 from each of us because of the van they rented and the co-agents and co-makers they need to pay.in short we only received P170,000.But wait there's more....the lending person said it was a take all policy...meaning all your salary, bonuses and allowances are included in the deduction.wala ng sukli.another shocking thing. No choice again b