Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Discrimination/ Unfair implementation of Company Rules (Management Prerogative)

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Senora

Arresto Menor

I would just like to ask your opinion regarding this matter.

I'm a call center agent in the BPO industry. In the office we bid for the schedules we prefer base on our performance on a Quarterly Basis, so if you are a performer you get a good schedule. I am a consistent performer.

I've been working with the company for almost three years now. I met my boyfriend here on 2010. We were working in the same team for one year, for that timeframe were already in a relationship. And we were part of a Performer Team.

All of sudden the Department Head, in the third quarter bidding of 2011, announced that there would be changes for the upcoming bidding. Instead of Individual Bidding it would be a Team Bid. At the same time, all agents who are relatives and are engaged in a romantic/personal relationship can't be working in one team nor in one shift. With the implication of conflict of interest. This has been in the Company Policy way before but they never put a stress to it even when we were Onboarding, it was not a big deal. Though it states that relatives and supervisory to agent level relationships may not work together under the same management. But relationship between colleagues is just discouraged but not prohibited.