Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Constructive Dismissal

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Constructive Dismissal Empty Constructive Dismissal Thu Jan 30, 2014 1:20 pm

dydaroxasm

Arresto Menor

Hi,

I was a sr manager for a BPO company last year but i resigned 3rd quarter of 2013 because my line manager has already advised me since 2nd quarter of 2013 that they have posted a job vacancy externally for my position. My line manager has advised me that they have done this due to non-performance of work. When i got back from my vacation my boss repeated the same line to me but this time he has advised me that they are interviewing people already for my position. He also advised me that the guy who was just in his room was the top candidate and will have a final interview with the boss of my line manager. I have reported this to our HR department but what they have only done is told my line manager that i told HR my frustrations. My Line Manager talked to me again telling me that i will be terminated if i dont shape up my performance. No coaching or documentation was done about my poor performance. I have always disputed this poor performance based on wrong analysis of the client which my line manager backs up as well. It has been 5 months since i resign because i am still waiting for another promise given by them that my statutory benefits will be fixed which is up until now.