Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Query about Original Contract of Employment

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

toolbox

Arresto Menor

Hello! I needed a legal advice or comment here.

I’m a manager in one of the Design firm here in Makati and working for 17 years and my new boss of 2 years constantly picking on me. He was trying to build a case against me (maybe because I'm better looking than him  Smile ) and came to a point that I cannot tolerate his bullying. I wanted to stay but the atmosphere in our workplace is no longer healthy I had a talk with our HR manager for an options. She told me that since I’m in a managerial position the company don't have an early retirement plan, only the rank n file employee is eligible for an early retirement. But she said, I can ask for consideration. I looked on my contract documents to prepare a Letter for Separation as suggested (this is not a resignation or retirement letter, is this true?) I found out that my original memo on Compensation And Agreement regarding the minimum annual increased, the allowance/salary ratio and the extra profit sharing was not followed. I was not particular on my compensation before because I was single then and only recently that I found and realized that I was denied of my contract.