Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

incompetent and annoying hr plus salary hold

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

jjm

Arresto Menor

hi there!
may i ask your good office to give me some legal advise..
here's the thing..

im a nurse. i applied as clinic assistant manager in one of high
regard hospital in ortigas. after a series of exams and interview the hr
asked me to report and informed me that im hired & i made it. so i completed all the requirements and had my orientation with the hr and endorsed me to the
satelite clinic i will be assign.

oct.29 2013: i started as AM (assistant manager) even without signing a
contract and discussing my salary since as per hr, after 1 week of
training is the supposed contract signing.

nov.9 2013: after 10 days of working i havent sign
anything yet i keep on ffup-ing it with them, (anyways i have copy of it
on my phone.) but on my 11th day of working with the clinic i received a
call from hr asking me to drop by.

nov 11 2013: i went to hr (w/c i thought is the contract signing) and learned
from hr manager that there was an issue. they had overlooked the endorsement
of the VP for operations (w/c was my final interviewer & who will decide to hire) and im not supposed for the position of AM.
the worst is she asked me not to report for
work the next day. they'll pay me nMan daw pero not as Assistant
Manager rate but as Nurse rate (w/c is much lower) since eto daw
recommendation ng VP. sure naman daw na kukunin nila ulit aq pero need to waut for a vacancy