Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

too old to be a lawyer?

+10
Mr. BeerGin
tatan1712
assenav
raheemerick
rhon080281
johnna30
Pedro Parkero
wattleferdz
attyLLL
strongwind
14 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1too old to be a lawyer? Empty too old to be a lawyer? Sat Mar 16, 2013 8:28 pm

strongwind

Arresto Menor

hi, I need your opinion in order for me to decide much better...I am already 43 years old, family man, a civil engr by profession, a real estate broker. I want to take law , maybe in 2015. Am I too old for this career? Is there any age limit for a lawyer to practice law? thanks.

2too old to be a lawyer? Empty Re: too old to be a lawyer? Sat Mar 16, 2013 8:57 pm

attyLLL

no, there's no age limit. i recommend you get into the best law school that you can, one with a high passing rate in the bar. good luck

https://www.facebook.com/BPOEmployeeAdvocate/

3too old to be a lawyer? Empty Re: too old to be a lawyer? Mon Mar 18, 2013 12:55 pm

wattleferdz

Arresto Menor

@strongwind, I used to have a classmate (who passed the bar same batch as I am) who was 48. We also had a classmate who was 62 and another who was 55. Didn't hear anything of them na kung mga lawyers na din.

4too old to be a lawyer? Empty Re: too old to be a lawyer? Mon Mar 18, 2013 2:38 pm

Pedro Parkero

Pedro Parkero
Reclusion Perpetua