Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

need advice, legal case non compete and notice

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

choboness

Arresto Menor

i need legal advice or anything from those with the same experience..1st let me explain my situation...

i was working on a 3rd party bpo with a non compete clause and a 60 day notice on my contract, thing is our client from the US decided not to renew the contract, in short i lost my team...so now i have been a floater manager for a while waiting for a new client....while waiting i found another company who offereed double my current salary so i transferred....

now my previous employer wants me to be blacklisted from any bpo, any resign from my new employer... they filing a legal case on grounds of a non compete and not serving the 60 day notice...

here's the thing, i had no account and was serving as a floater, i wasnt exactly doing my task as manager since they put me back in production, second i transferred to a NON 3rd party bpo, i transferred to the US client themself who happened to be in the philippines.....on my old job, our clients were from US, think of it as applying to a client like we have in the US, difference is they have an office in the phil, so they are not outsourcing technically...

any1 share any legal thoughts? may habol ba tlaga sila? should i be worrid that they force me to leave my new job? please help

attyLLL

what is stated on your non-compete clause?

https://www.facebook.com/BPOEmployeeAdvocate/

choboness

Arresto Menor