Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Pre-Employment Requirements

5 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Pre-Employment Requirements Empty Pre-Employment Requirements Fri Jun 22, 2012 4:46 am

macpjazz

Arresto Menor

Hi Sir,

I've been working for a BPO company for almost 2 years now just a few weeks ago, I was asked to attend an administrative hearing regarding my pre-employment requirements. I was asked to explain why I did not submit my clearance from my previous employer and my transcript of records. Why they suddenly started to follow up on these papers a year and a half after i was employed is beyond me.

Long story short, yes, I was not able to complete all my requirements, however, prior to the admin hearing, there was no notice to explain. Pwede bang umakyat sa Admin Hearing without a memo? Also, is it possible to get terminated for non-submission of pre-employment requirements, granting, there was a background check conducted (which proved that my credentials are indeed genuine) and granting, Im a regular employee?

Lastly, the reason I am asking this is because I overheard the HR Manager and our manager talking. "Takutin" daw kami para mag perform kami lalo. How can we stop management from doing this?

2Pre-Employment Requirements Empty Re: Pre-Employment Requirements Fri Jun 22, 2012 9:02 pm

attyLLL

if you can produce the docs, better to comply, but i would argue that non-submission should not be a basis for termination.

https://www.facebook.com/BPOEmployeeAdvocate/