Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

How to evict tenant and make them pay their arrears?

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

muskrato

muskrato
Arresto Menor

Good day attorney's,

It's my first time posting here, pardon my format/structure of posting..

Let me start by giving a brief of the situation:
My tita and tito bought a low-cost house and lot property somewhere in Cavite during the late 90's.
Eventually, they migrated to Canada.
They left their house and entrusted it with their neighbor as the caretaker.
Years passed and the caretaker introduced a family that will rent the house.
They had a "lease contract" for a period of a year, and in goodwill they continued
what is stipulated in the lease without having a renewed contract after the first
year of the tenant's occupancy.
Mode of payment is through my tito and tita's bank account, which will go to my
grandparents' allowances (medicines, everyday expenses etc.)

Fast forward to 2012:
My tita asked me to follow-up on the situation since without any advice the tenant's
payment has been delayed for the past 6 months.
The tenant nor the caretaker did not even bother to inform my tito and tita abroad re: the delay of payment or non-payment for that matter.
My tita asked me for help, if I could come up with the best solution possible, since they are helpless abroad, they can only ask help from relatives here in the Philippines.