Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

What is first time penalty for first time offender of non issuance of Official receipts?

4 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

jplaton

Arresto Menor

The Lessor died. The son now assumes responsibility for the rental property.

They have not issued us official receipt. I have been renting their place for over 6 years.

Can I still demand OR now? Since from day one I have been amenable to a temporary receipt from Lessor?

Please help me understand the cause and effect of my action if i report this to authorities?

attyLLL

why do you want a receipt? are you willing to also pay for the creditable withholding tax that you were required to remit to the BIR?

https://www.facebook.com/BPOEmployeeAdvocate/

attyLLL

Sec. 264. Failure or refusal to Issue Receipts or Sales or Commercial Invoices, Violations related to the Printing of such Receipts or Invoices and Other Violations. -

(a) Any person who, being required under Section 237 to issue receipts or sales or commercial invoices, fails or refuses to issue such receipts of invoices, issues receipts or invoices that do not truly reflect and/or contain all the information required to be shown therein, or uses multiple or double receipts or invoices, shall, upon conviction for each act or omission, be punished by a fine of not less than One thousand pesos (P1,000) but not more than Fifty thousand pesos (P50,000) and suffer imprisonment of not less than two (2) years but not more than four (4) years.