Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

LEGAL ADVICE PLS

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1LEGAL ADVICE PLS Empty LEGAL ADVICE PLS Sat Jul 07, 2018 11:01 am

ricayanes

Arresto Menor

My former employer was supposed to fired me but we both came to a decision that I’d just resign. This actually happened just last week.

2 weeks ago, i was called by a Senior HR Generalist and served an NTE regarding my excessive tardiness. This was in relation to my previous enrollment to AMP (attendance management program) which was Nov 2017. So I graduated from that after a month back in Dec last year. Btw, i just thought i did coz no one advised me until this NTE was served. What’s stated in that NtE is about this AMP clause and that id be monitored for 6mos after my AMP graduation. I was truly surprised! I wasn’t oriented about it accordingly. My last TL said I should’ve known it immediately right after i surpassed the program. Also, I was enrolled in this AMP under 2 different TLs. One of them was moved to another dept hence we were dispersed and the other was not confirmed with her role so i got a new TL again. Going back to my issue, after i wrote them an explanation to that NTE, weeks have past then my TL and i was called by the HR mngr. I didn’t know that it was already an admin hearing. It was just the 3 of us and I thought we just owe the HR Mngr abt my attendance issue. Take note, the only paper i have ever received from hr is written warning for the very last late I incurred. And then after that “admin hearing”, the manager and OM w