Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Help Regarding Handling a Sexual Abuse Victim (HR here)

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

zienzien18

Arresto Menor

Hi po.. I would just like to raise an issue that I am currently dealing with in my work. I am an office manager so I handle HR and Admin concerns. It so happens that one of our employees is a rape victim and I must say she is a bit difficult to deal with which I completely understand.

However, lately she has been having issues with a gay colleague that is frequently blurting out green jokes sometimes really explicit jokes and that is making her very uncomfortable. She has complained this to me and I have since then talked to our gay officemate who also agreed to refrain giving out sexual jokes.

However, the victim has not stopped with her complaints and have talked to several more employees who is not even involved in the issue and kept saying that she does not feel safe in the office. The victim also got angry at me because I did not give her a heads up that we are starting the Secret Santa Exchange Gift that has "something Naughty" as the theme. I tried to change the theme but the other employees want the theme to stay, and without exposing her situation, I was not able to convince the others to change the theme.