Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Can they sue me? -- I need your advice.

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Can they sue me? -- I need your advice. Empty Can they sue me? -- I need your advice. Tue Nov 02, 2010 6:20 pm

penguin14

penguin14
Arresto Menor

Hi everyone. I'm a newbie here seeking for legal advice. So here's my story.

This happened around 6-8yrs ago.

I had a high school friend. Her mom convinced me that she (my friend's mom) will get a postpaid plan under her name, get the free cellphone from that plan, and she (the mom) gave me the postpaid sim card.

Dahil nga bata pa ako non and she really convinced me, I said ok. So she got the plan, gave me the sim, and she kept the free cellphone.

Nung nasakin yung sim, nabayaran ko naman yung mga unang months. Pero the succeeding months, masyado ng malaki yung bill. The reasons why lumaki yung bill dahil, my friend and her brother, they were sending loads from the postpaid sim to their cellphones. Ginagamit din ng mom nila minsan ung sim, and my friend also used it.

Nung napansin kong agrabyado nako, I asked my friend kung pwede niya ko tulungan magbayad dahil sila ang may mas malaking gamit sa sim. She just said that she will help me pero she and her family never gave any share pambayad.

I decided na IBALIK ko sakanila yung sim card. And my friend accepted it. Marami na ding nangyari and so I distanced myself from them.