Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

labor question:need advice

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1labor question:need advice Empty labor question:need advice Wed Mar 19, 2014 10:11 pm

maskrider007

Arresto Menor

I'm a call cernter agent working in makati, I had one bad call in which they say what I did is fraud..they say i have to respond in 5 days and there would be an investigation...But they say during investigation; they will put me in unpaid 30 days suspension...Has the company under Phillippine law have  the right to suspend it's employee while still in investigation?  Embarassed

2labor question:need advice Empty Re: labor question:need advice Thu Mar 20, 2014 4:40 am

council

council
Reclusion Perpetua

maskrider007 wrote:I'm a call cernter agent working in makati, I had one bad call in which they say what I did is fraud..they say i have to respond in 5 days and there would be an investigation...But they say during investigation; they will put me in unpaid 30 days suspension...Has the company under Phillippine law have  the right to suspend it's employee while still in investigation?  Embarassed

Yes, that's called preventive suspension, given for a maximum of 30 days.

SECTION 3. Preventive suspension. — The employer may place the worker concerned under preventive suspension if his continued employment poses a serious and imminent threat to the life or property of the employer or of his co-workers.