Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Illegally Dismissed

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Illegally Dismissed Empty Illegally Dismissed Fri Aug 02, 2013 7:32 pm

roancutie1012

Arresto Menor

Hi,

Badly need an advise.

Here's my situation:

1. I am a Quality Manager from a Call Center
2. Last May 11, 2013, my 'former' boss told me to resign because as he termed it " Mag resign ka na lang, mukhang di ka mare regular kasi ayaw sa iyo ng mga nasa taas."
3. I was performing well. There was no evaluation form or scorecard presented to me that proves that I am not fit to work for that company.
4. My 'former' boss promised that he will help me find a job ASAP, and told me to file a resignation letter ASAP so that he can work on processing my back pay. He dictated what I should put in the resignation letter.
5. He also told me not to go to work anymore, the effectivity date of my resignation is June 15, and that i will work from home til then
and I will have pay til June 15
6. I dont know what to do that day, I just emailed my resignation letter (the one he dictated) but I did not sign the resignation letter. Also, my mistake was that I trusted him and told him in email that he was the best boss ever because he promised that he will help in me finding another employer ASAP
7. That day, he also talked to another employee, Workforce Manager and was told the same thing.
8. He forced us to resign.