Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

CONTRACT AND EMPLOYMENT

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1CONTRACT AND EMPLOYMENT Empty CONTRACT AND EMPLOYMENT Fri Jul 12, 2013 5:48 pm

jane1111

Arresto Menor

Hi, my name is Jan and I need a legal advice.
I work as a manager in an online tutorial center.
My boss wants me to make a new contract which would be very legal. though there are a few things that I am not pretty sure whether is legal or not and here are as follows:

1. The contract is for 2 years. She wanted me to indicate in the contract that there would be a penalty if someone would breach the contract or would choose to resign or leave the job.
Would it be fine?

2. Since the company is just a small company for now, we couldn't give benefits and double pays on some Holidays, but yearly we choose 9 holidays which pays the employees double,
is it okay?

3. We choose not to give Certificate of Employment to those employees who were terminated and failed to render a grace period of 1 month.

If I need to provide more details please just feel free to leave me a message.

I hope someone help me with this Smile
Thank you in advance for your answer and help

Jan

Last edited by jane1111 on Mon Jul 15, 2013 1:03 pm; edited 1 time in total

2CONTRACT AND EMPLOYMENT Empty Reply to JAN Sat Jul 13, 2013 12:45 am

devcariaga

Arresto Menor

Hi Jan,

Here's my response in chronological order: