Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Husband's abandonment of his family

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Husband's abandonment of his family Empty Husband's abandonment of his family Tue Aug 17, 2010 12:37 am

catleya

Arresto Menor

I am a public school teacher, married with 4 children ages 10, 8, 7 & 2 respectively. My husband is working as a seaman in an overseas ship. We have been married since 11 years now but during our married life, he constantly engage himself with prostitutes especially when he is going home for a few months break from work. We are living in Cebu City and usually upon his arrival in Manila, he is not informing me so that he could spend time with prostitutes and friends drinking alcoholic drinks. And when he thinks he is done in Manila, he would visit us in Cebu City and stay for few days and would just give me a left-over money which is not enough for my children’s needs. I am not receiving a monthly allotment from his employer’s agency, so, we just rely on his mercy how much he would hand over to us. And when after a few days of his staying with us , he would then be staying the rest of his vacation days at his parents’ house. We constantly quarrel because of his drinking activities with friends, talking and bragging about women, spending the money which is supposed to be for our children and moreover, he is not spending a quality time bonding with my children. There were months that I hadn’t received financial assistance from him so I sorted out to get indebted from a loan shark which resulted