Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

NEED HELP PO > Tenant wants to PRE-TERMINATE THE CONTRACT; also w/ Nested Issues

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

ItsJoseph

Arresto Menor

Hello po. I am really looking for help and not sure if this should be in Property or Contracts area.

I had my studio rented out to save money as I am currently not working. It is my first time to have this rented as I was hoping it to be a source of income - money for my mom's monthly medication and aunt's medication.

My tenant moved in Jan 19 and paid the 2mos security deposit when we executed the contract. They promised to pay the 1mos advance and the 11 PDC's as soon as they have set it up because tenant has no bank account yet. Tenant then paid advance after a month. Tenant stayed already for 3 mos and pd 2 mos rent and did not pay on schedule this week.

Tenant asked friend to call me and request to move out. Condo just informed me that MERALCO bills are unpaid for 3 months.

The notarized contract states: