Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

delayed maternity benefit

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1delayed maternity benefit Empty delayed maternity benefit Wed Apr 17, 2013 4:51 am

onlygirlxtin

Arresto Menor

I've been working for my current employer for 4 months now and I notified them about my pregnancy as soon as I got my ultrasound copy after starting to work for said company. All paperworks for the maternity benefit were submitted early last month. I was told they would only release half of the benefit before the start of my leave and credit the rest once I submit the baby's birth certificate which I begrudgingly agreed to as there were no other options provided.

Now, what happened is that my OB recomputed for my due date and advised me I would be due roughly one week before the date reported in the ultrasound result. I advised my company about this and they agreed to have my maternity leave amended.

I started my leave on the 8th of this month and I was told that I would get my benefit on the 15th which will be credited with my salary. I understand that normally the benefit is given before the start of the leave in the form of a cheque but in this case I was willing to overlook that because of the changes made on my leave application.