Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

American Lawyer in Manila

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1American Lawyer in Manila Empty American Lawyer in Manila Thu Mar 21, 2013 2:36 pm

Cooper Law

Arresto Menor

Hello, I am an American lawyer and member of the Florida Bar on an extended vacation here in the Philippines. I have been in Asia for almost 4 years, spending a little time in Korea before coming to the Philippines. I am currently residing in Quezon City, not too far from Cubao and the campuses of Ateneo and UP.

I earned both my J.D. and an LL.M. in Real Property Development from the University of Miami in Florida, USA. I am interested in learning more about Philippine law and engaging in stimulating discussions on law and life with my fellow attorneys, and students, too. Feel free to ask me any questions regarding law school or working in the USA and anything else you care to ask. I have a general background in various areas of law and vast experience in Real Property law.

I look forward to meeting you all online and, hopefully, in person, too.

Take care.

2American Lawyer in Manila Empty Re: American Lawyer in Manila Sun Mar 24, 2013 4:40 pm

rrawhyde

Arresto Menor

Iam an american citizen that got married here with a legal capacity to marry. wife is a philippine citizen. can i do it here in leu of doing it in the states?

3American Lawyer in Manila Empty Re: American Lawyer in Manila Tue Mar 26, 2013 9:40 pm

Cooper Law

Arresto Menor