Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

breach of contract

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1breach of contract Empty breach of contract Wed Sep 12, 2012 1:10 pm

aljisidro

Arresto Menor

Hi..
I am just a new grad and i applied in an international school, but its not that of a big institution. i got hired this april 2012, and started working. during my stay there, i experienced verbal abuses from the directress/owner. she said things that made me feel worthless in the field and even made me think my partners were hating me. i always had break downs and i nearly got myself visiting a psychiatrist. also, i got very sickly when i started the job there. the last time i got sick, my superiors talked to me, telling me to resign BUT have to pay the bond. or have me checked by a doctor they refer BUT it is i who would shoulder all the expenses. and they would let me go if my condition is life-threatening (they refer to asthma, w/c i had an attack that day).

i cannot file a resignation letter because they would entitle me to pay for the bond (basic pay times one school year w/c may cost 150,000+). my parents and workmates were bothered and didnt want me to "suffer" (physically, mentally, emotionally )any longer, they decided not to let me report to work anymore (awol) (my workmates adviced me not to come to work anymore, they told me not to render a resignation paper because they will be asking for the bond).