Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

My employer breached the contract that we had both signed

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Accountant

Arresto Menor

Hi everyone, Smile

I'm new here in this forum, I just want to ask some legal advice with our lawyers & other professionals here with regards to the subject matter.

Though I'm a new CPA which have knowledge of some business laws in our country, the Philippines, I still need your advice of which lawyers are more capable in legal matters.

The scenario:

It's my first work after graduation & passing the board, had my first month of being employed last December 21, 2011.

I had signed an employment contract together with the signature of the HR-head being the representative of the the company I'm working with.

After a month of service, the company breached the contract by not following the stipulations & changing some without my consent. pale

Right now, as I'm writing this inquiry, I listed provisions that my employer violated. Also, I provide explanations for them to know what have they violated.

Provisions from the Civil Code of the Philippines that I'm about to use:

1. Article 1308
The contract must bind both contracting parties; its validity or compliance cannot be left to the will of one of them.

2. Article 1370
If the terms of the contract are clear and leave no doubt upon the intention of the contracting parties, the literal meaning of the stipulations shall control.