Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

un-notarized contract, bouncing check, death threat from client

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

jvg24g

Arresto Menor

Hi,

Good evening! Would like to ask if there are laws regarding the un-notarized contract, bouncing check and death threat from client.

I am a freelance programmer and signed a contract from a client last 2009 to do a networking system.

1. 2009 - The client needs the system ASAP he gives a down payment at 10% which was not the exact percentage that i am requiring for the system. I said 50% but he insisted to pay a down payment of 10% and he requires to be finished it in just a month. And only sends a screenshot of his propose system not even the details or functionality he wants for the system. He just gives a contract without the dates to implement this system and the contract is not yet notarized. Is this legal contract?