Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

ORAL DEFAMATION

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1ORAL DEFAMATION Empty ORAL DEFAMATION Tue Apr 05, 2011 6:32 pm

Oducer

Arresto Menor

I am a public school teacher who has a problem with my co-teacher. She is actually an acting assistant principal of our school. We had a meeting earlier and she stood in front of the faculty and stated that someone from the faculty is sending malicious messages and comments to her facebook account.
Although she didn't mention the name of that teacher, she said she was sure that the accused is indeed a teacher and that there is already an ongoing investigation about the said matter. I soon learned from her pals and other teachers that she was pertaining to me because I was the only person that she had a conflict with that wasn't resolved. I was really alarmed because I didn't do anything to her and my PC was actually not working for 4 months now and I only visited 3 internet cafes for the past months. How shall I deal with this matter. Please help me because it's really degrading on my part and my old friends turned their backs on me believing the accusations of this teacher.

Last edited by Oducer on Tue Apr 05, 2011 7:37 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : overlooked words)

2ORAL DEFAMATION Empty Re: ORAL DEFAMATION Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:04 pm

attyLLL

one of the elements of oral defamation is that the person is sufficiently identified. the facts are a little iffy on this because you were not named.