Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Student Threatened by Professor

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Student Threatened by Professor Empty Student Threatened by Professor Sun Jul 22, 2018 5:47 pm

sammyyummy

Arresto Menor

Hello.

A few weeks ago, I spoke with my professor on the phone. Throughout the conversation, she raised her voice and threatened me three times, most notably, that "hindi kita papagraduatin."

I am a graduating post-grad student. I was supposed to graduate this summer after my thesis defense.

Furthermore, my professor trampled my character - calling me a liar and a problem. (For the record, academically I have a GPA of 90). She likewise emailed all my panelists (the faculty group that serves to deliberate on my thesis defense) and made it appear that I was being less than honest.

As it stands, I will sadly not be able to graduate this summer. At the same time, I felt distressed by threats and character attack in our phone conversation; and humiliated and discredited. And I do not know what to do, if I have rights to fight for and whether I even have a legitimate case against my professor and department.

Please please advise. I am so depressed by this and feel very powerless.

2Student Threatened by Professor Empty Re: Student Threatened by Professor Mon Jul 23, 2018 11:01 am

thepoetsedge

thepoetsedge
Reclusion Perpetua