Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Psychological Exam when filing RA9262

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Psychological Exam when filing RA9262 Empty Psychological Exam when filing RA9262 Fri Sep 29, 2017 8:41 pm

Elie

Arresto Menor

Hi, good evening. Newbie here. Smile

I went to the police station earlier to supposedly file RA 9262 against my husband. Since my case will be under psychological abuse, I was advised to get a psychological exam from a psychiatrist first, so that I will have a strong evidence. Now, my question is, can I get a psychological exam from a registered psychometrician instead of a psychiatrist? And how much do you think it costs?

Hope someone answers my question. Thank you!

Jadis

Jadis
Reclusion Perpetua

Better get yourself scheduled at a government facility.

3Psychological Exam when filing RA9262 Empty Re: Psychological Exam when filing RA9262 Sat Sep 30, 2017 10:09 pm

Elie

Arresto Menor

Specifically which gov't facility you mean, ma'am/sir? According to the police from the women's desk, the government does not cover or shoulder such exams. And sadly, getting myself a psychologist for my psychological exam is too expensive for me. It costs 25k since it includes court appearances as an expert witness. *sigh

4Psychological Exam when filing RA9262 Empty Re: Psychological Exam when filing RA9262 Tue Oct 03, 2017 12:55 pm

Jadis

Jadis
Reclusion Perpetua