Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

I am 40. Is it too late to take the bar?

+4
Jadis
Maervic
AWV
georgina114
8 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1I am 40. Is it too late to take the bar? Empty I am 40. Is it too late to take the bar? Fri Jun 16, 2017 9:24 am

georgina114

georgina114
Arresto Menor

Hi! I just want to pick your brains. I am 40 years old now. I graduated from law school 19 years ago and I've lived abroad since. I have decided to comeback and live in the Philippines. I am recently widowed and don't have much to do as I don't even have kids. I am toying with the idea of taking the bar exams but I'm not sure if the idea is good because I am no longer updated with the law and jurisprudence. I was out of the country for quite awhile. Am I too old to be a lawyer? What do you think? Very Happy

AWV

AWV
Reclusion Perpetua

No one is old to take further education. You just have to do some more studies to find out all the changes since you graduated. Go for it! 🤗

georgina114 wrote:Hi! I just want to pick your brains.  I am 40 years old now.  I graduated from law school 19 years ago and I've lived abroad since.  I have decided to comeback and live in the Philippines.  I am recently widowed and don't have much to do as I don't even have kids.  I am toying with the idea of taking the bar exams but I'm not sure if the idea is good because I am no longer updated with the law and jurisprudence.  I was out of the country for quite awhile.  Am I too old to be a lawyer?  What do you think? Very Happy

Maervic

Arresto Menor