Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Stolen phone

4 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Stolen phone Empty Stolen phone Fri Jun 05, 2015 1:29 pm

nikkiraton

Arresto Menor

Good day! I am a law student enrolled in one of the top law schools in Metro Manila. Last March 29, 2015 I charged my Iphone in our computer lab since I was studying there in preparation for our midterm exams. I transferred from the computer lab to the school library since the lab is about to close then. I forgot all about my Iphone until it was time for me to go home. Since the lab is already closed I decided to return to the lab the following day to inform the computer lab staff that i left my phone charging in one of their outlets, which I did, and to inquire from them if they happen to see it and keep it. Since they responded in the negative, I reported the incident to to the director of the computer laboratory department and even submitted a written incident report that day. I even posted a notice of loss inside the lab as well within the campus.

Last April 10, 2015 my mother received a text message from one of the employees at the computer lab, introducing himself and that he was the one who saw and kept my phone. I immediately went to school to meet this person and he told me, "ako di mo ko tinanong (kung napulot ko yung phone mo)." I told him "sir marami po kayong staff dito and nag post ako ng notice sa loob (ng lab)." I was able to retrieve my phone that day.