Free Legal Advice Philippines
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Free Legal Advice Philippines

Disclaimer: This web site is designed for general information only and does not create attorney-client relationship. Persons accessing this site are encouraged to seek independent counsel for legal advice regarding their individual legal issues.

I forgot my password

You are not connected. Please login or register

Adopted Children's Right towards his Adoptive Family

2 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Channy

Arresto Menor

Good Day, I am Chan an Adopted Child, 17 Years old from Davao City. I am currently studying Bachelor of Arts in Political Science at Ateneo de Davao. We are 3 Siblings, My Older Sister was 27 years old and my Younger brother was 13 years old.

I have no problem with my Parents themselves, what I want to be clarified is; My Family Rights with our family; Do I have equal rights with the Legitimate children as above mentioned?; In every issue involving myself towards the family, does my Cousins have the right to contest the decision of my Adoptive parents?; Do I have the right to own a property which my adoptive parents bought intended for me?.

I hope you can help towards this one. I just want everything to be cleared for me also to know my Limitations and Privileges/Rights.

This is very important to me, this will give me a Peace of mind.

Thank you Very Happy

Channy

Arresto Menor

ahm. wait my Parents are both qualified to adopt a child as provided in the Civil Code of the Philippines. There's nothing wrong with their qualifications and credibility of being an adoptive parents. I have red already articles, including Civil Code and Family Code but of course as a bachelor's degree student, I guess I don't have enough knowledge and practice in the field to interpret laws by my own. I want everything to be cleared without worrying if the thought is Legible, I mean right.

attyLLL